Thank You to DelVal

 

By: Johanna Marano April 30, 2017

In thirteen days, I will walk across the stage and receive my diploma from Delaware Valley University. In thirteen days, I will no longer be an undergrad student. In thirteen days, I will be a graduate and an alumni. Where did four years go? It seems like just yesterday I got my first tour and fell in love with the campus. Then I moved on campus for my freshman year and the adventure began. And now here we are at senior year. I have so much to be thankful for during my time here at DelVal. The list below just begins to touch on the things I am thankful for.

DelVal
Delaware Valley University – my home away from home for the past 4 years.
  1. Thank you for being my home away from home the past four years.
  2. Thank you for allowing me to go off on my own, grow up, and become independent.
  3. Thank you for introducing me to a diverse group of people, so different from back home.
  4. Thank you for letting me find some of my very best friends. Ones that I have learned and grown from; ones that I can see remaining a part of my life in the future.
  5. Thank you even for the people who came in and out of my life; they taught me so much about life and myself.
  6. Thank you for the professors who pushed and inspired me to do and be my very best to reach my goals. Especially the ones who reminded me of why I was here and where I was going.
  7. Thank you for all the opportunities you have given me, including working as a tutor, a supplemental instructor, and a resident assistant. From these positions, I gave back to the community, helped others, developed my leadership, and grew as an individual.
  8. Thank you for allowing me to pursue my passion in Small Animal Science.
  9. Thank you for allowing me to discover and explore my passion in English.
  10. And lastly, thank you for putting me on the road to follow my dreams of becoming a veterinarian.

Well DelVal, here is to our last two weeks together. I have to say, it has been one heck of a ride over the past four years. However, without you, I would never have the opportunity to go on my next adventure. I will miss you DelVal, but I am looking forward to what the future holds at Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine on St. Kitts Island.

Leave a Reply

