25 Inspirational Quotes by Lady Gaga

By: Johanna Marano April 16, 2017

From the moment I first heard Lady Gaga’s music, back in 2008, I fell in love and have been a faithful fan ever since. Each album she has released has such a different vibe to it; there is nothing she can’t do. However, the one aspect about her that has remained constant is her devotion and love for her fans. She continues to do what she does for us, her Little Monsters. I find Mother Monster so inspirational, especially when it comes to your individuality and body image. Here is list of some of my favorite quotes from Lady Gaga, from both her song lyrics and interviews.

  1. “I’m beautiful in my way/ ‘Cause God makes no mistakes/ I’m on the right track, baby I was born this way. – Born this Way
  2. “‘There’s nothing wrong with loving who you are’/ She said, ‘Cause he made you perfect, babe’” – Born this way
  3. “I just wanna be myself/ And I want you to love me for who I am.” – Hair
  4. “I just want to be free/ I just want to be me.” – Hair
  5. “And I’ll still love you even if I can’t/ See you anymore.” – Joanne
  6. “I’ve learned love is like a brick/ You can build a house or sink a dead body.” – Judas
  7. “I’m gonna marry the night/ I won’t give up on my life/ I’m a warrior queen/ Live passionately tonight.” – Marry the Night
  8. “I’ve got a hundred million reasons to walk away/ but baby, I just need one good one to stay.” – Million Reasons
  9. “If you’re a strong female/ you don’t need permission.” – Scheiβe
  10. “You tell me it gets better, it gets better in time/ You say I’ll pull myself together, pull it together/ You’ll be fine.” – ’Til it Happens to You
  11. “’Til it happens to you, you don’t know/ How it feels/ How it feels/ ’Til it happens to you, you won’t know/ It won’t be real/ No it won’t be real/ Won’t know how it feels” – ’Til it Happens to You
  12. “Sometimes in life you don’t always feel like a winner, but that doesn’t mean you’re not a winner, you want to be like yourself.”
  13. “A record deal doesn’t make you an artist; you make yourself an artist.”
  14. “I want my fans to love themselves. It’s almost like I want to hypnotize them so when they hear my music they love themselves instantly.”
  15. “I am a walking piece of art every day, with my dreams and my ambitions forward at all times in an effort to inspire my fans to lead their life in that way.”
  16. “At the end of the day, you won’t be happy until you love yourself.”
  17. “You have to be unique and different, and shine in your own way.”
  18. “You define beauty for yourself; society doesn’t define your beauty.”
  19. “Some women follow men, and some women follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore.”
  20. “Ignore all hatred and criticism. Live for what you create, and die protecting it.”
  21. “Isn’t that the greatest thing that you could possibly teach one of your students? I mean would you rather them remember that one chapter of the textbook you taught them – or do you want them to remember that you taught them to be a good person? The best mentors in my life taught me that no matter how successful I became, to be nice to everybody, from the top to the bottom.
  22. “Never let a single soul tell you that you can’t be exactly who you are.”
  23. “Whether I’m wearing lots of makeup or no makeup, I’m always the same person inside.”
  24. “Fight and push harder for what you believe in you’d be surprised; you are much stronger than you think.”
  25. “It doesn’t matter who you are or where you come from, or how much money you’ve got in your pocket because tonight, and every night after you can be whoever it is that you want to be.”
Image result for lady gaga 2017
Lady Gaga

Leave a Reply

