Everyone Has Their Own Story and This Is Mine

By: Rachel Lyle, March 24th, 2017

In V for Vendetta, V tells Evey that everyone has their own story to tell, “Everybody is special. Everybody. Everybody is a Hero, a Lover, a Fool, a Villain. Everybody. Everybody has their Story to tell. Even Evey Hammond. I should very much like to hear Evey Hammond’s story.” (Pg. 26, Box 4). In essence he is saying that everyone has their own lives and their own story to tell, everyone is someone to someone else, someone to all of the people they know and interact with, everyone has something or some group of people that they identify with to define themselves.

I know personally I know I was born in 1994 to two wonderful parents who are still married to each other today. I grew up and spent my entire life in the borough of Doylestown. I go to Main Street Baptist Church. I have an older brother and a younger brother as well as a younger sister. I was homeschooled for all of grade school except for third grade, the year I went to Doyle Elementary School and 11th and 12th when I went to cyber school. I love to read, knit, hang out with friends, and watch movies. I love Disney, Doctor Who, Lord of the Rings, The Flash, Supernatural, American Horror Story, and Harry Potter. I never gave up my childhood, and because of this and my love of reading I’m getting my Bachelor’s in English Literature and my Master’s in Library and Information Sciences so that I can be a Children’s Librarian. I am currently going into my senior year as a commuter student at Delaware Valley University. I have only had one boyfriend and it lasted only two and a have months in which we went only three dates and never even held hands and never had sex. Today I am twenty-one and still a virgin. I now also work as a front end helper and assistant at Weis Markets. This is my story.

Like V said everyone is something or someone to someone else. In my case I am many things. I am a sister, a daughter, a friend, a co-worker, a daughter, a niece, a cousin, a grand- daughter, was previously a lover and may well in the future be a lover again, and who knows, I could even be hero to someone now or in the future. Everyone has a story and everyone’s story is their own, everyone’s story is different. Some people’s parents are divorced, some don’t know who their parents are, and some people have lost one or both parents to death. Some people went to public school their entire lives, some went to private school, some went to cyber school their entire lives, some were homeschooled their entire lives and others might have had many other combinations of education.

Also as V said as well everyone is special. Everyone has their own talents and abilities and everyone’s talents and abilities are different from everyone else’s making them stand out and making them special. Everyone has things that they are good at and things that they are not good at. Everyone has strengths and weaknesses. These things make us different, make us special. The fact that everyone’s story is different from everyone else’s makes us all stand out individually, makes us all special in some way or another, makes us our own person, and gives us an identity to be our own individual.

So when V tells Evey everyone has their own story and everyone is special and because of that so is she, he is saying that we are all different we are all individuals with our own unique identity.

Leave a Reply

