Simon & Garfunkel, Rush and I

Vote today. Please.

Simon & Garfunkel said something interesting in their song The Sounds of Silence in 1966. Something about how the smartest things can sometimes be found in the unlikeliest of places. I would repeat it but apparently that, like most things, costs a lot of money. Money I don’t have to spend in that particular way.

This is easily the most important election of my life. I would wager it is for you, too, reader. Mostly I feel pretty powerless, except that I hope someone might read this and take my suggestion and vote, especially if they weren’t prior to reading this.

The question of who you decide deserves your vote falls ultimately with you.

Rush said something important in their song Freewill in 1980. It makes you think, if you don’t vote, you don’t have a say-so. You don’t really have the freedom so many others have fought to protect and preserve. Don’t you want that freedom? I think every citizen deserves that. Again, I would repeat the specific lyric but that  costs a lot of money too.

Complain about the campaign, but please. Vote.

Leave a Reply

