Fall is Life

It’s that time of year again folks: fall is upon us. For those of us in Pennsylvania, the switch seemed to happen in a day. One day it was hot and humid, the next it was crisp and cool. I would’ve been okay with a more gradual transition but hey, I’ll take it.

Fall is just fantastic and my most favorite season. The leaves are changing, the air is brisk and all the craziness of summer is left behind. There is pumpkin and apple flavored everything, which is wonderful.

I adore living in a place where the four seasons are distinctly separated, and fall has always been my favorite. My wardrobe is built for fall, with cozy sweaters, warm scarves, and toasty boots. I live for this shit. My lovely pale skin blends in better, and beach bod season is over. Now it is somewhat socially acceptable to pack on a couple pounds for the cold winter. Ha, as if I really follow that anyway. It’s cookies and coffee all year round for this girl.

Fall is also cuddle season, so grab your bae and hold them close while watching Halloween movies on repeat. While drinking Pumpkin Spice Lattes. In Ugg boots. Yes. This is what I want.

Fall means football: high school, college, and professional alike. It brings back pleasant memories of playing soccer with my high school team. Fall makes me miss my grandparents and all pumpkins we used to pick and decorate for the outside of their house when they were still alive. This time of year brings up so many feelings and memories that it is hard not to have a special place in my heart.

I love so many things about this season that it is hard to cram it all into one little blog post. I was technically born in late fall, so maybe that is why I have such a love for it. We all have a favorite part of the year, or even one we like just a little better than the rest, for whatever reason. You could like summer because of the heat or winter because of the snow. You could love spring because that was the time you bought a puppy, or someone great came into your life. Seasons are great and I will always live in a place that has them.

Anne said it best:

7d5a764108d3cf9ff2e7179426e8e783

Leave a Reply

