Just Say Hi

Sometimes when we think about doing something great, we have our goals set way too high. Don’t get me wrong, I am a big dreamer, but sometimes when I look ahead into the future, it causes me to forget about the present. So what am I saying?

I think everybody can walk in greatness everyday, and sometimes, something great can be the simplest thing. Sometimes, something great that you do can go unrecognized to yourself but can mean the world to somebody else. We are living in a world with millions of people, and most people I would say feel disconnected. So how can we walk in greatness everyday? How about, next time somebody walks by you; just say hi. Just say hi. It’s the most simplest thing you could think of, but it could mean the absolute world to that person.

I know from experience. When somebody says hi to me, it’s like, “wow, are they talking to me, did they go out of their way to say hi to me?” It reminds the person that they’re not invisible and they are seen and heard, and they do matter. These simple acts of kindness go the furthest in life. You don’t have to start a charity, you don’t have to run an orphanage, although if that’s your passion, great!! Go for it!

Just be kind. Show somebody that you notice them and that they are alive! It doesn’t have to be complicated, do onto others as you would want done to you. Just say hi!

Leave a Reply

