More To Life

How would you define the world that you are living in? What do you think your purpose in life is? Do you truly, honestly think that your life has meaning, and do you think you were created for a reason? These questions seem to be ones that pop into my head daily. One thing that I have realized is that you could pull two people off the street and ask them these questions, and their answers could be the complete opposite. Our culture, our upbringing, our personally experiences in life can all have major impacts on the way we would choose to answer these questions.

Without giving my answer to these questions I want to give my opinion on whether or not I think it’s good to reflect on these questions. I most certainly believe that it is essential to reflect on these. Number one, it is so easy to get caught up in life daily and just go through the motions. Sometimes I ask myself, what have I been doing for the past two weeks. This is because I get caught up in the motions. What does that mean?

Well for me personally, when I wake up I find the first thing that runs through my head is, “I can’t wait till I can lay down and fall to sleep again.” Then I go through the day avoiding people, I’m tired, I don’t feel like talking, I give half hearted efforts in whatever it is I’m doing. And its not until something clicks in my head that I’m like, what am I doing?? I’m avoiding all of the things I enjoy doing, and I’d rather sleep my days away instead of living them!!

And it comes back to those questions in the beginning. What is my purpose? Does my life have meaning? Was I created for a reason? To me, I obviously believe I do have a purpose and that I was created to interact with the world, get involved and make a difference. Don’t you think that since you are here, living life, involved in this world, you have a some kind of responsibility and role in it? I’m tired of having more of a desire to sleep, than I am to actually live life. We can all live life to the fullest if we follow our passions, and truly go after them with everything we have instead of just putting on foot in. Reflection is essential, and these questions need to be asked in order to live life to the max!

Leave a Reply

