Soldier’s Surprise

 

Coming home from a nine month deployment is the best feeling in the world. You feel like your unstoppable. Walking across the field for the first time after arriving home is amazing. I couldn’t wait to see my family. The welcome home ceremony felt like it lasted forever but it’s a ceremony that one can never forget. Being apart of the group that walks across the field after being gone for nine months and seeing all the friends and family screaming and yelling in the stands is a feeling I can’t describe. The picture below is from my welcome home ceremony. I am in the front row, the short one next to the tall guys.

Version 2

One of the best surprises I ever did while I was in the military was surprise my mom. I came home for thanksgiving and I called her from up stairs and told her I wasn’t going to be able to make it home for Thanksgiving. After we got off the phone I walked down stairs and surprised her. It was the best feeling in the world, besides the fact she was really upset I wasn’t going to make it home.

Here is some awesome military members surprising their families…be aware it is pretty emotional and tissues might be needed (in a good way).

Leave a Reply

