Financial Aid Awareness

On Wednesday, March 2nd, the financial aid office held its Financial Awareness Day.

The office held a seminar that taught students the importance of knowing how to apply for grants, and manage student loans. They also educated students on how to pay for student loans, and the effect that interest on their loans.

Students also had the option to attend stations in room 204 of Allman to learn about these different aspects of the financial aid process. Students were able to talk to administration to talk about their situations and ask any questions they may have had.

The financial aid office can be reached easily through email at FinAid@delval.edu. You may also visit financial aid office which is located on the 2nd floor of Lasker Hall. If you wish to contact a specific administrator about any financial aid concerns, here id the contact list for the office.

Charis Lasky
Financial Aid Assistant
215.489.2956
Charis.Lasky@delval.edu

Terry Schwartz (Last Names A-H)
Financial Aid Counselor
215.489.4187
Theresa.Schwartz@delval.edu

Jesse Randall (Last Names I-R)
Financial Aid Coordinator/Counselor
215.489.4739
Jesse.Randall@delval.edu

Arianna Mears (Last Names S-Z)
Financial Aid Counselor/Student Employment Coordinator
215.489.2391
Arianna.Mears@delval.edu

Denise Coulter
Associate Director of Financial Aid
215.489.2494
Denise.Coulter@delval.edu

Joan Hock
Director of Financial Aid
215.489.2975
Joan.Hock@delval.edu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s